Is Curtin open on Public Holidays?

Updated 16/04/2018 01.07 PM

Curtin closes on the majority of Public Holidays. There are 8 Public Holidays throughout the year that Curtin observes and remains closed:

  • New Years Day
  • Australia Day
  • Good Friday
  • Easter Monday
  • Easter Tuesday (not an official Public Holiday - although Curtin does not open)
  • Anzac Day
  • Christmas Day
  • Boxing Day

There are 3 WA Public Holidays that are not observed by the University and students are expected to attend classes:

  • Labour Day
  • Foundation Day
  • Queen's Birthday

For official holiday dates, please check the Academic Calendar on the Current Students website.

Is this answer helpful?